EVENTS


QAH Postcard Gayndah

 

QUEENSLAND AT HOME

 

A time capsule of vintage film and live music creates an evocative portrait of life in Queensland.

 

Queensland at Home is a performance of original musical score by Topology’s Robert Davidson accompanying historical footage from the early 19th Century of Queenslanders engaging in everyday activities.

This unique experience will engage your senses and immerse you in the history of Queensland.

 

BABINDA

Thursday 9 August, 7:30pm

Munro Theatre Cinema

97-101 Munro Street,

Babinda QLD

Book now: Contact Fred on

(07) 4067 1438 to make a booking.

 

PORT DOUGLAS

Friday 10 August, 7:30pm

Clink Theatre

18 Mowbray Street,

Port Douglas QLD

Book now:

http://www.clinktheatre.com.au

 

TULLY

Saturday 11 August, 7pm

Tully Multi-Purpose Centre

59337 Bruce Highway,

Tully QLD

Book now: Tickets are available

from the administration at Tully State

High School.

 

INNISFAIL

Sunday 12 August, 6pm

Innisfail Shire Hall

70 Rankin Street,

Innisfail QLD

Book now:

https://www.trybooking.com/WWFK

 

INGHAM

Monday 13 August, 6:30pm

Ingham Picture Theatre

76 Townsville Road,

Ingham QLD

Book now:

https://www.trybooking.com/WWEU

 

GAYNDAH

Saturday 18 August, 7pm

Gayndah Shire Hall

32-34 Capper Street,

Gayndah QLD

Book now:

https://www.trybooking.com/WXZJ

 

CHILDERS

Sunday 19 August, 12pm

The Paragon Theatre

75 Churchill Street,

Childers QLD

Book now:

http://www.paragontheatre.com.au

 

GYMPIE

Free Workshop and Community

Forum

Tuesday 21 August, 6:30pm

The Heritage Theatre

Gympie Civic Centre

32 Mellor Street,

Gympie QLD


HERVEY BAY

Wednesday 22 August, 6pm

Big Screen Cinemas

128 Boat Harbour Drive,

Hervey Bay QLD

Book now:

https://www.trybooking.com/WXZP

 

MILES

Wednesday 12 September,

7 pm

William Mile Memorial Hall

29 Dawson Street

Miles QLD

Book now:

http://www.trybooking.com/XGYQ

 

ROMA

Thursday 13 September, 7pm

Jubilee Hall

Roma State College, Senior Campus

1 Cottell Street,

Roma QLD

Book now:

http://www.trybooking.com/XGYS

 

AUGATHELLA

Friday 14 September, 7pm

Boadecia Cinema

98 Main Street,

Augathella QLD

Book now:

http://www.trybooking.com/XGYV

 

BLACKALL

Saturday 15 September, 7pm

Blackall Memorial Hall

12 Short Street,

Blackall QLD

Book now:

http://www.trybooking.com/XHWM

CUNNAMULLA

Monday 17 September, 6:30pm

Cunnamulla Shire Hall

3 Jane Street,

Cunnamulla QLD

Book now:

http://www.trybooking.com/XHWV

 

ST GEORGE

Tuesday 18 September

St George Cultural Centre

112 Victoria Street,

St George QLD

Book now:

http://www.trybooking.com/XHWY